The Book I Want to Write
The Book I HAD to Write
S2 Bonus Episode: What's Your Biggest Challenge With Writing?
0:00
-2:31

S2 Bonus Episode: What's Your Biggest Challenge With Writing?

Help me before August 8th to enter a draw for a free "instant clarity session"

I hope you’ve been having a good summer so far!

After going back and forth on platforms and topics, I’ve decided to keep things simple and launch my new “The Book I Want to Write” newsletter on Substack. Watch our for upcoming issues in August.

I’ll be sending out regular tips on developing your book/writing project, thoughts about publishing trends, highlights from The Book I Had to Write podcast, plus a monthly riff on movies, memoir, masculinity, and whatever other M-related topics I can think up.


But first—could you help me with a BIG favor?

I’ve just wrapped up season 2 of The Book I Had to Write, and I’ll be back in the fall with a new season that I hope you’ll love. But before I do that, I have a big favor to ask.

I’ve created a very short 5-min survey and would love for you to fill it out.

In a world of many podcasts, including many books podcasts, I want to be sure I’m doing all I can to reach the kind of listener who's writing life I can impact, inform & inspire!

To do that I need your help. I really want to learn more about you and what you’re looking for in a show like this one.

Plus, if you complete the survey by Tuesday, August 8th, you'll be entered into a draw for one free 1:1 "Instant Clarity Session". This is a highly-focused, supportive call, to help you get clear on a writing project or publishing question. You'll leave with immediate actionable steps that will move you forward. 

>>>  Click here to fill out the TBIHTW survey

0 Comments
The Book I Want to Write
The Book I HAD to Write
THE BOOK I HAD TO WRITE features interview with critically-acclaimed writers about the stories they just HAD to get out in the world. Listen to stories about the stuff that gets in the way of showing up; or about craft challenges; or just how to navigate the changing landscape of publishing. "A killer interview podcast" -- Sarah Fay from Writers at Work.